NBB members elect governing board

By | December 21, 2009
NBB members selected their trade association leadership at the November membership meeting in Washington, electing seven returning members and one new member to serve on its governing board.
Ron Marr with Minnesota Soybean Processors was newly elected to the governing board as an at-large candidate.
Returning members elected include:

-Ed Ulch, Iowa Soybean Association (at large)
-Kris Kappenman, ADM (producer)
-Bob Metz, South Dakota Soybean Research and Promotion
Council (at large)
-Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Promotion and Research
Council (farmer)
-Gary Haer, Renewable Energy Group Inc. (producer)
-Jim Conway, treasurer, Griffin Industries (renderer/producer)
-Darryl Brinkmann, American Soybean Association (at large)

NBB's governing board elected officers for the coming year. Ed Hegland will serve as chairman; Gary Haer as vice chair; Ed Ulch as secretary; and Jim Conway as treasurer.
Greg Anderson, Denny Mauser, David Womack, Robert Stobaugh, Greg Hopkins, Doug Smith and Dave Lyons also serve on the Governing Board.
Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/) [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_IF_MODIFIED_SINCE] => Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:50:55 GMT [HTTP_HOST] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [PATH] => /sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at biodieselmagazine.com Port 80
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => biodieselmagazine.com [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 80 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com [SERVER_ADMIN] => webmaster@dummy-host.example.com [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/app/webroot/index.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 54562 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/3931/nbb-members-elect-governing-board [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/3931/nbb-members-elect-governing-board [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/3931/nbb-members-elect-governing-board [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/3931/nbb-members-elect-governing-board [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1553621479.855 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1553621479 )