National Biodiesel Board members elect governing board

By | December 20, 2010
National Biodiesel Board members selected their trade association leadership in November, including the first producer to take the chairman role. Four returning governing board members and three new members were elected to serve on the leadership committee.

Officers elected to lead the board are:

• Gary Haer, chairman, Renewable Energy Group Inc. (producer)
• Ed Ulch, vice chair, Iowa Soybean Board (farmer)
• Ron Marr, secretary, Minnesota Soybean Processors (producer)
• Jim Conway, treasurer, Griffin Industries (producer)
Biodiesel board members also voted to fill seven board member spots. Elected were:
• Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board (farmer)
• Ramon Benavides, GEN-X Energy Group (producer)
• Steven Levy, Sprague Energy (producer)
• Dave Lyons, Louis Dreyfus (producer)
• Doug Smith, Baker Commodities (producer)
• David Womack, Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board (farmer)
• John Wright, Owensboro Grain Co. (producer)

Ed Hegland, Kris Kappenman, Bob Metz, and Darryl Brinkmann also serve on the governing board.

Based in Jefferson City, Mo., NBB is dedicated to supporting the commercial biodiesel industry. Its membership is comprised of biodiesel producers; state, national, and international feedstock and processor organizations; fuel marketers and distributors; and technology providers.
Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_IF_MODIFIED_SINCE] => Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:54:33 GMT [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 80
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 80 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 57550 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/4602/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/4602/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/4602/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/4602/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1544661489.361 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1544661489 )