National Biodiesel Board members elect governing board

By The National Biodiesel Board | January 06, 2015

National Biodiesel Board members selected their trade association leadership recently, electing five returning governing board members and two new members to serve in leadership roles.

“Biodiesel has faced many challenges, but with strong leadership from among all sectors of the industry, we are in a position as an organization to face those challenges head on,” said NBB CEO Joe Jobe. “This industry has produced more than a billion gallons of advanced biofuels each of the past four years and will continue to grow into the future under the direction of the board.”

Officers elected to lead the board are:

• Steven J. Levy, chairman, Sprague Operating Resources.
• Ron Marr, vice chair, Minnesota Soybean Processors.
• Mike Cunningham, treasurer, American Soybean Association.
• Greg Anderson, secretary, Nebraska Soybean Board.

NBB members also voted to fill seven board member spots. Members elected to the governing board included officers Steven J. Levy, Greg Anderson and Mike Cunningham, along with:

• Jennifer Case, New Leaf Biofuel.
• Tim Keaveney, Hero BX.
• Robert Morton, Newport Biodiesel.
• Ben Wootton, World Energy.

Ron Marr, Gary Haer, Todd Ellis, Kent Engelbrecht, Ed Hegland, Bob Metz, Robert Stobaugh and Ed Ulch also continue to serve on the governing board.

Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 7741da0b08cf5a6f-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 33176 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/268269/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/268269/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/268269/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/268269/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1670128698.252 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1670128698 )