National Biodiesel Board members elect governing board, officers

By NBB | January 18, 2012

National Biodiesel Board members selected their trade association leadership recently during a meeting in Washington, D.C. Members elected seven returning governing board members and one new member to serve on the leadership committee. The NBB is the industry’s central coordinating entity and works to create sustainable biodiesel industry growth. Governing board members serve to represent the diverse membership base that sets the course for the industry.

Officers elected to lead the board are:

Gary Haer, chairman, Renewable Energy Group Inc. (producer).

Ed Ulch, vice chair, Iowa Soybean Association (farmer).

Ron Marr, secretary, Minnesota Soybean Processors (producer).

Jim Conway, treasurer, Griffin Industries (producer).

Biodiesel board members also voted to fill eight board member spots. Board members elected to the governing board include the officer team and:

Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council (farmer).

Kris Kappenman, Archer Daniels Midland (producer).

Bob Metz, South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (farmer).

Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (farmer).

The following members continue to serve on the governing board:

Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board (farmer).

Ramon Benavides, GEN-X Energy Group (producer).

Steven Levy, Sprague Energy (producer).

Dave Lyons, Louis Dreyfus (producer).

Doug Smith, Baker Commodities (producer).

David Womack, Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board (farmer).

John Wright, Owensboro Grain Company (producer).

During the November membership meeting, Darryl Brinkmann was honored with an award for his many years of leadership and service to the biodiesel industry. Brinkmann, a former NBB chairman, long-time board member, and farmer from Illinois, leaves the board.

“Darryl’s leadership and extensive work on behalf of the biodiesel industry has played a major role in helping us get to where we are today—a vibrant industry producing America’s first advanced biofuel,” says NBB Chairman Haer.

Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 7701c58eca772028-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 57078 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/8289/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board-officers [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/8289/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board-officers [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/8289/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board-officers [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/8289/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board-officers [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1669456770.521 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1669456770 )