National Biodiesel Board members elect industry leaders

By NBB | January 17, 2013

National Biodiesel Board members recently selected their trade association leadership, electing three returning governing board members and four new members to serve on the leadership committee.

“Biodiesel is one of our nation’s valuable tools to fight greenhouse gas and enhance energy security,” said Jennifer Case, CEO of New Leaf Biofuel in San Diego. “It is exciting to be able to represent a diverse biodiesel industry, working together to produce an advanced biofuel from a number of different resources. I’m proud to be a part of a governing board that has representatives from California to New Jersey and reflects every component of our diverse industry.”

Officers elected to lead the board are:
• Gary Haer chairman, Renewable Energy Group Inc.
• Ed Ulch, vice chair, Iowa Soybean Association.
• Ron Marr, secretary, Minnesota Soybean Processors.
• Steven J. Levy, treasurer, Sprague Operating Resources LLC.
Biodiesel board members also voted to fill seven board positions. Elected were:
• Steven J. Levy, treasurer.
• Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board.
• Jennifer Case, New Leaf Biofuels.
• Mike Cunningham, ASA.
• Brandon Foley, Sanimax.
• Tim Keaveney, Hero BX.
• John Wright, Owensboro Grain Co. 

Bob Metz, Robert Stobaugh, Kris Kappenman, Ed Hegland and Jim Conway also continue to serve on the governing board.

Based in Jefferson City, Mo., the National Biodiesel Board is dedicated to supporting the commercial biodiesel industry. Its membership is comprised of biodiesel producers, state, national and international feedstock and processor organizations; fuel marketers and distributors; and technology providers.

Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 772589028a458023-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 65092 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/8902/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-industry-leaders [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/8902/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-industry-leaders [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/8902/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-industry-leaders [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/8902/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-industry-leaders [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1669831777.841 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1669831777 )