NBB names new committees, members

By | January 24, 2007
The National Biodiesel Board (NBB) continues to serve its members' interests and the industry as a whole through committees that actively address members' concerns and help to guide the industry's growth. New this year, a trade committee will address national and international biodiesel trade.

Regulatory, technical and marketing committees already reflect program priorities of the NBB, while other committees are known as functional committees.

Chairman Darryl Brinkmann has recently appointed committee chairs. These leadership positions are one-year terms. All committees and their leadership are as follows:

--Regulatory committee
Chairman: Gene Gebolys of World Energy Alternatives
Vice chairman: John Campbell of Ag Environmental Products LLC

--Technical committee
Chairman: Ed Hegland of the Minnesota
Soybean Research & Promotion Council
Vice chairman: Jake Stewart of Organic Fuels

--Marketing committee
Chairman: Mack Findley of Peter Cremer North America
Vice chairman: Dan Feige of the South Dakota Soybean Association

--Trade committee
Chairman: Kris Kappenman of Archer Daniels Midland Co.

--Election committee
Chairman: Robert Stobaugh of the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board
Vice chairman: Mike Langenhorst of Anamax Group

--Audit committee
Chairman: Ed Ulch of the Iowa Soybean Association
Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_HOST] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 775b38931cc69c52-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/) [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at biodieselmagazine.com Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => biodieselmagazine.com [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/app/webroot/index.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 35450 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/1419/nbb-names-new-committees-members [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/1419/nbb-names-new-committees-members [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/1419/nbb-names-new-committees-members [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/1419/nbb-names-new-committees-members [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1670394714.18 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1670394714 )