National Biodiesel Board members elect governing board

By The National Biodiesel Board | November 16, 2016

National Biodiesel Board members selected their trade association leadership this week, electing six returning governing board members and one new member to serve in leadership roles.

“The biodiesel industry is fortunate to have a strong team of leaders from all sectors of the industry," said NBB CEO Donnell Rehagen. “The membership is united, optimistic, and will continue to grow into the future under the direction of the board.”

NBB members voted to fill seven board member spots: 

-Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board

-Jennifer Case, New Leaf Biofuel LLC

-Mike Cunningham, American Soybean Association

-Tim Keaveney, Hero BX

-Steven J. Levy, Sprague Operating Resources

-Mike Rath, Darling Ingredients Inc.

-Ben Wooton, World Energy

Kent Engelbrecht, Ron Heck, Ed Hegland, Ron Marr, Steve Nogel, Amy Sigg Davis, Robert Stobaugh, and Chad Stone also continue to serve on the governing board.

The board also took the opportunity to elect officers with Kent Englebrecht serving as the new chairman, Mike Cunningham as vice chairman, Greg Anderson as treasurer and Chad Stone as secretary.

During the annual fall membership meeting NBB members discussed a number of important topics including the current state of federal policies impacting the industry, held meetings of standing committees, and began the annual program planning process.

With nearly 200 member companies, NBB is the leading U.S. trade association representing biodiesel and renewable diesel. 


Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 80ee9671db3b39af-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => root@localhost [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 30042 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/1842221/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/1842221/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/1842221/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/1842221/national-biodiesel-board-members-elect-governing-board [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1696099156.912 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1696099156 )