NBB forms Producer Advisory Task Force, recognizes committee leadership

By | March 23, 2010
In response to member comments, Ed Hegland, NBB chairman, has appointed a Producer Advisory Task Force. Vice Chairman Gary Haer will lead the process. The group will offer advice and guidance on policies' potential impacts on producers, and will meet as needed. Participating members include:

Gary Haer-Renewable Energy Group

Scott Johnson-Gen X Energy

John Plaza-Imperium Renewables

Jonathan Phillips-RBF

Mark Farrer-Direct Fuels

Mike Nobel-HERO BX

Greg Hopkins-US Biofuel

"It's absolutely imperative that NBB members take an active role in policy decisions," Hegland said. "This task force is yet another way that our trade association is working to serve all its members and ensure they direct the future of this industry."

Chairman Hegland also named committee leadership positions:

Regulatory: Chair Ben Wootton, Keystone Biofuels Inc.; Vice Chair Ron Marr, Minnesota Soybean Processors

Technical: Chair Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board; Vice Brian Boyle, Stepan Company

Marketing: Chair Jess Hewitt, Gulf Hydrocarbon Inc.; Vice Michael Cooper, Ultra Green Energy Services LLC

Trade: Chair Kris Kappenman, ADM; Vice Martin Beirne III, Green Earth Fuels of Houston LLC
Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_HOST] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 7741b5d8ddee5a6f-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/) [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at biodieselmagazine.com Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => biodieselmagazine.com [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/app/webroot/index.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 49216 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/4101/nbb-forms-producer-advisory-task-force-recognizes-committee-leadership [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/4101/nbb-forms-producer-advisory-task-force-recognizes-committee-leadership [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/4101/nbb-forms-producer-advisory-task-force-recognizes-committee-leadership [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/4101/nbb-forms-producer-advisory-task-force-recognizes-committee-leadership [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1670127215.652 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1670127215 )