NBB members set direction of their industry

By The National Biodiesel Board | January 19, 2016

The National Biodiesel Board is a member organization that operates under the direction of the membership on a daily basis. Fifteen individuals from member companies volunteer to sit on the board for two-year terms and members guide the daily activities of staff through involvement in the board, standing committees, strategic planning, the program-development process, membership surveys, regional and national member meetings, and more.

Each November members vote to fill half of the positions on the governing board. In 2015 members elected to begin their two-year term include Kent Engelbrecht, ADM; Ron Heck, Iowa Soybean Association; Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council; Ron Marr, Minnesota Soybean Processors; Steve Nogel, AGP; Amy Sigg Davis, Ohio Soybean Council; Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board; and Chad Stone, Renewable Energy Group Inc. Others that continue to serve their second year include Mike Cunningham, American Soybean Association; Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board; Jennifer Case, New Leaf Biofuel; Timothy Keaveney, Hero BX; Steven Levy, Sprague Operation Resources; Robert Morton, Newport Biodiesel; and Ben Wootton, World Energy.

“All of this is done so NBB as an organization is truly representing the best interests of our members,” said Donnell Rehagen, NBB chief operating officer. “Being able to come together, identify our strengths and weaknesses, and then go out and execute in the areas that our members determine will help us the most is one of the biggest advantages we have as an industry.”

Additionally, the new board elected four new officers for 2016 including chairman, Ron Marr; vice chair, Jennifer Case; treasurer, Greg Anderson; and secretary, Kent Engelbrecht.

“Biodiesel faces many challenges and I’m excited to be able to serve the industry that I care so much about,” said Marr. “This industry has reached nearly 2 billion gallons for a third-consecutive year and will continue to grow into the future under the direction of a unified industry voice.”

Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_HOST] => biodieselmagazine.com [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 7742195e18845a6f-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/) [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at biodieselmagazine.com Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => biodieselmagazine.com [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/biodieselmagazine.com/app/webroot/index.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 40180 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/677271/nbb-members-set-direction-of-their-industry [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/677271/nbb-members-set-direction-of-their-industry [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/677271/nbb-members-set-direction-of-their-industry [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/677271/nbb-members-set-direction-of-their-industry [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1670131291.995 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1670131291 )