Governing board members elected to lead industry through next year; NBB pioneer retires

By | January 01, 2006
The biodiesel industry reelected a farmer leader from Carlyle, Ill., to lead the National Biodiesel Board (NBB) during what promises to be a period of intense growth in production and sales. Darryl Brinkmann, who has served as a board member since 1998, and chairman since 2004, will serve as the reelected chairman of the nonprofit trade association.

All NBB officers were reelected to the board and their leadership positions. They are:

-Darryl Brinkmann, chairman, representing the American Soybean Association -

-Fred Wellons, vice chairman, representing Baker Commodities, a biodiesel supplier based in Los Angeles, Calif.

-Gary Haer, secretary, representing West Central, a biodiesel supplier based in Ralston, Iowa

-Jerry Osterholt, treasurer, a farmer from Roanoke, Ind., representing the Indiana Soybean Board

Additionally, two other farmers became newly elected board members. Robert Stobaugh, a farmer representing the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board, and Ed Hegland, a Minnesota farmer representing the state's Soybean Research & Promotion Council, joined the governing board.

Additional governing board members are:
-Jim Boushka of Best BioFuels LLC, a biodiesel supplier in Austin, Texas
-John Campbell of Ag Environmental Products, a division of Ag Processing Inc., a biodiesel fuel supplier based in Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
-Bob Clark of Imperial Western Products, a biodiesel supplier based in Indio, Calif.
-Jim Conway of Griffin Industries, a biodiesel supplier based in Cold Spring, Ky.
-Gene Gebolys, representing World Energy, a biodiesel supplier based in Chelsea, Mass.
-Bob Metz, a farmer representing the South Dakota Research and Promotion Council
-Jeff Nelson, representing Stepan Company, a soy biodiesel supplier based in Northfield, Ill.
-Ed Ulch, a farmer representing the Iowa Soybean Promotion Board
-David Womack, a farmer representing the Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board
Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 7727648df9bb801e-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 23718 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/739/governing-board-members-elected-to-lead-industry-through-next-year-nbb-pioneer-retires [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/739/governing-board-members-elected-to-lead-industry-through-next-year-nbb-pioneer-retires [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/739/governing-board-members-elected-to-lead-industry-through-next-year-nbb-pioneer-retires [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/739/governing-board-members-elected-to-lead-industry-through-next-year-nbb-pioneer-retires [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1669851256.159 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1669851256 )