Industry elects association leaders, new chairman

By NBB | December 31, 2013

National Biodiesel Board members selected their association leadership during the organization’s recent membership meeting in Washington, D.C. Members voted to fill eight positions on the 15-person board and new officers were elected.

“The biodiesel industry is on pace for record production in 2013 but the challenges facing this industry are significant,” said new NBB Chairman Steven J. Levy. “I am optimistic about our future as we face those challenges with a strong and diverse trade association membership united for the good of the industry, consumers, and the general public.” 

Officers elected to lead the board are: Steven J. Levy, chairman; Ron Marr, vice chairman; Mike Cunningham, treasurer; and Greg Anderson, secretary. 

Newly elected governing board members include: 
Todd Ellis, Imperium Renewables 
Kent Engelbrecht, ADM 
Gary Haer, Renewable Energy Group 
Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Research &  Promotion Council 
Ron Marr, Minnesota Soybean Processors 
Bob Metz, South Dakota Soybean Research &  Promotion Council 
Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board 
Ed Ulch, Iowa Soybean Association 

The following members continue to serve on the governing board: 
Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board 
Jennifer Case, New Leaf Biofuel LLC 
Mike Cunningham, American Soybean Association 
Brandon Foley, Sanimax Energy 
Steven J. Levy, Sprague Operating Resources LLC 
Timothy Keaveney, Hero BX 
John Wright, Owensboro Grain Co. 


Array ( [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [REDIRECT_HTTPS] => on [REDIRECT_SSL_TLS_SNI] => [REDIRECT_STATUS] => 200 [HTTPS] => on [SSL_TLS_SNI] => [HTTP_HOST] => [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR] => [HTTP_CF_RAY] => 77257a47ac908023-IAD [HTTP_X_FORWARDED_PROTO] => https [HTTP_CF_VISITOR] => {"scheme":"https"} [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => CCBot/2.0 ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-US,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP] => [HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY] => US [HTTP_CDN_LOOP] => cloudflare [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at Port 443
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) [SERVER_NAME] => [SERVER_ADDR] => [SERVER_PORT] => 443 [REMOTE_ADDR] => [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /datadrive/websites/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => [email protected] [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /datadrive/websites/ [REMOTE_PORT] => 40726 [REDIRECT_QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/9487/industry-elects-association-leaders-new-chairman [REDIRECT_URL] => /app/webroot/articles/9487/industry-elects-association-leaders-new-chairman [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => url=articles/9487/industry-elects-association-leaders-new-chairman [REQUEST_URI] => /articles/9487/industry-elects-association-leaders-new-chairman [SCRIPT_NAME] => /app/webroot/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /app/webroot/index.php [REQUEST_TIME_FLOAT] => 1669831174.506 [REQUEST_TIME] => 1669831174 )